Events

June 30, 2021

Webinar

Dr. Fatima Adhaim: Mixed-Matrix Membranes Formed from Different Morphologies of Zeolitic Imidazolate Frameworks for Gas Separation

In this webinar, Dr. Adhaim will highlight the research conducted...

June 30, 2021

May 3, 2021

Webinar

Dr. Sharifa Alghowinem: A Journey with Social Robots: Opportunities, Challenges, and the Future

Monday, May 3rd, 2021, 2pm EST, 9pm AST on Zoom 

In this webinar, Dr. Alghowinem will walk you...

May 3, 2021

April 27, 2021

Webinar

Dr. Dana Al-Sulaiman: Microfluidics and hydrogel-based platforms for multiplexed detection of microRNA biomarkers: tools to enable earlier diagnosis and more effective treatment of cancer

Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 1pm EST, 8pm AST

In this webinar, Dr. Al-Sulaiman...

April 27, 2021

April 13, 2021

Webinar

Dr. Shahad AlSaiari: Combating Iron-Deficiency Anemia: Development of Dual Iron-Chelation Technology for Food Fortification

Tuesday, April 13, 2021, 11am EST, 6pm AST

Dr. Alsaiari received her Ph.D. in Bioscience from King Abdullah University of Science and...

April 13, 2021

December 10, 2020

Webinar

Dr. Sarah AlMofty: Optimization of self-assembled layer-by-layer films for siRNA delivery.

Thursday, December 10, 2020 2pm EST/ 10pm AST

Dr. Sarah AlMofty is an Assistant Professor of Stem Cell Research at Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University in Dammam, Saudi...

December 10, 2020

December 9, 2020

Date: Wednesday, December 9, 2020, 1:00 - 2:30p EST/ 9:00 - 10:30p AST

Speakers:

Dr. Sarah AlHumoud

Dr. Heba Kurdi

...

December 9, 2020

December 2, 2020

Webinar

Dr. Areej Alhhazmi: Understanding the mechanism of actions of a heme binding antimicrobial peptide using a collection of different derivatives and a novel DNA-based strategy

December 2, 2020 2pm EST/ 10pm AST

Dr. Areej Alhhazmi an Assistant Professor of Medical...

December 2, 2020

November 25, 2020

This webinar is cancelled. Thank you for your interest.

...
November 25, 2020

November 18, 2020

Would you like to be an IBK Fellow in 2021?

Hear from previous fellows about their experiences. The IBK Team at MIT will be on hand to share all the details of how to apply and answer your questions.

Date: Wednesday, November...

November 18, 2020

November 4, 2020

Date: Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 12:00 - 1:30p EST/ 8:00 - 9:30p KSA

...
November 4, 2020